Summer activities

The Louron valley offers a real festival of activities during the summer months that can be experienced on your own or with friends or family.

Discover the mountain area by hiking the officially marked trails or with a local mountain guide and take advantage of “Trail routes'' suitable for any level. You can also climb in the high mountains with  “guides de Haute Montagne“ (High Mountain guides).

Here, cycling in all its forms takes centre stage : cycle the mythical passes of the Tour de France or take your mountain bike on the Cross-country, Enduro or Gravel tracks located on the 420 km of marked tracks accredited by the French Cycling Federation.

Prefer to have your head in the clouds? Fly tandem on a paragliding taster ! Up,up and away!!

Cool off by the water’s edge, in the “Ludéo” outdoor swimming pool, by the lake at the “Aquaparc du Louron '' water park, on a boat at the watersports centre or just go fishing. For the more athletic, try a whitewater activity or canyoning.

Fun and laughter are guaranteed for young and old alike, with outdoor activities such as: mini-golf, downhill scooter, paintball, “go ape” tree adventures, quad biking...

And to finish on a more relaxing note which combines well-being, spa treatments and thermal bathing experiences from around the world, head to Balnéa.

 

 

 

For those who dream of flying, our valley can also be explored by paraglider! This is why the resort’s “free flight” area is one of the most famous in France. From Peyragudes to Val Louron, a dozen take-off sites crisscross the valley to meet at a single landing point: the Lac de Génos-Loudenvielle plain. Its spacious landing zone makes Louron a highly attractive site for free flight enthusiasts but also an ideal place for a tandem paragliding taster. Two paragliding schools and independent instructors offer tasters open to anyone over 5 years old as well as beginner and advanced courses on both sides of the valley. Find our professionals here

Activités été

La vallée du Louron propose un véritable festival d'activités à la belle saison à vivre seul, entre amis ou en famille.

Découvrez le massif en randonnant sur des parcours balisés de la Station de randonnée® ou encadrés par les accompagnateurs en montagne et profitez de tracés Trail adaptés à chaque niveau, ou pratiquez l'escalade et la haute montagne encadrés par des guides de Haute Montagne.

Ici le vélo sous toutes ses formes est à l'honneur : Cyclotourisme via les cols mythiques du Tour de France ou VTT en Cross-country, en Enduro ou en Gravel sur les 420 km de circuits balisés et labellisés par la Fédération Française de Cyclisme.

Vous préférez avoir la tête dans les nuages ? Envolez-vous pour un baptême en parapente bi-place !!!

Rafraîchissez-vous au bord de l'eau à la piscine extérieure Ludéo, sur le lac à l'Aquaparc du Louron, sur une embarcation à la base nautique ou en pêchant. Pour les plus sportifs essayez une activité d'eaux vives ou de canyoning.

Bonne humeur et fous rires garantis pour les petits et les grands, avec les activités Outdoor : mini-golf, trottinnette de descente, paint-ball, accro-branches, quad...

Et pour finir sur une note détente et bien-être venez profiter de tous les bains du monde en eau thermale à Balnéa ou profitez d'un soin personnalisé.

 

 

Pour ceux et celles qui rêvent de s'envoler, la vallée se découvre également en parapente ! C’est ainsi que son site de vol libre est l’un des plus réputés de France. De Peyragudes à Val Louron, une dizaine de sites de décollage sillonnent la vallée pour se rejoindre en un seul point d’atterrissage : la plaine du Lac de Génos-Loudenvielle avec une piste particulièrement vaste qui contribue à faire du Louron un site très apprécié par les amateurs de vol libre mais aussi un lieu idéal pour un premier baptême en biplace. Deux écoles de parapente et des moniteurs indépendants proposent des baptêmes ouverts à tous à partir de 5 ans ainsi que des stages d’initiation et de perfectionnement sur les 2 versants de la vallée. Retrouvez nos professionnels ici